Fantasy art

(This is my first time writing via my phone lol)
I want to record today experience as soon as possible so it is still fresh.
I thought I have been to an art exhibition today in Japan but it’s not quite like what I have expected lol.
There’s nothing wrong about the event, it’s just that my imagination is not that accurate since I have never had the experience in this before.
I used to go to the art exhibition held by art museum once and it’s a great experience for me!
So for this time when I have seen the ads about the exhibition, I didn’t even hesitate to come.

But this time it seem to be focusing on selling the arts (which is very normal that I have to say here) not focusing on the participant’s experience of the event.
So it’s not quite that impressive if talking about the event alone. Lol
However, because it is me who never been to anything like this before in Japan, it’s quite impressive and scary. (Everything new is scary for me hahaha, the event itself may not be that scary for some)

The staff also look different from normal staff I have met in normal daily life so I was quite perplexed haha.

It was great that I decided to come today after all. But there will be no next time for sure lol. I think I have to do the research more carefully before deciding to join any event.

For reference to my own self, it was fantasy art event by Yoshitaka Amano and Yumihiko Amano. The art alone is impressive though not talking about the event.

2 thoughts on “Fantasy art”

  1. Not familiar with Yoshitaka Amano. For some reason, I thought the artist Yoshitaka Amano did some illustrations for anime or games.
    Also, I’m curious about writing blog posts on cell phones. Glad to see that I’m not the only person who tried it.

    1. You are totally correct! He did the illustration for game. I have never heard of the name before this event too though. But it’s turned out that the art’s style is also great.

Leave a comment